Heart Broken

As God’s child I know life won’t be easy and the dark spirits will come against me but I’m tired.

Tired of allowing myself to be broken by the very people I call family. Tired of allowing my focus to be stripped because of their actions. Tired of taking care of the very person I’m suppose to honor when I know if the roles were reversed I’d be alone.

Tired of living right only to travel through like morning coffee breaks. Lord, I’m tired and I’m lost. Traveling in a world designed to break me. I’m alone although my home is crowded.

God, I need you to give me strength, this heart is broken and they keep chipping at the pieces. 

Leave a Reply

