Golden Rays

It’s rare to find a hidden gem but I found it in the golden rays.

School is out and my children are home. No summer retreat to grandma’s house or a summer camp I once enjoyed as a child. No boy scout meetings or camp outs just them home until I’m free from work. I’m also out on medical leave so money is short and plans abandoned.

I’m still enjoying golden rays. Seeing little smiles caught on camera as they enjoy water balloon fights and days in the park. Seeing the sweat on little foreheads as they race across the field chasing our dog. Although, being a single mother of four black princes has it’s challenges, I won’t give in. I’ll keep them busy and educated this summer as we enjoy God’s golden rays and library escapes.

Leave a Reply

