Natural Journey

It’s not enough to know my culture if I can’t walk in my truth. You see for a long time I accepted blended in and was afraid to accept my roots.

 

My journey started with knowledge of self but my passion was driven to something else. My natural journey!

I took the scissors and started cutting and soon saw the floor in my story. Piece after piece I felt it getting clearer, I was becoming me. No longer did I feel a need to hide.

My natural kinks, my soft texture and my smile brought out my essence. I was glowing as I saw my reflection in the mirror because now I saw me on my natural journey

Leave a Reply

