Focused

fog-focus-on-god-75877283

Well I’m down to one computer…yikes

Fellow followers and friends my days have been crazy as I prepare to begin my writings about my life from a different angle. This is going to be an emotional roller coaster for sure because I am learning as I go but it’s already bringing me to reality.

I must say that the more I learn the closer I grow to God and His word. The more I’m forced to open my eyes to such a harsh reality. I’m truly being retrained on living a better life for the Lord and allowing his light to shine through me.

First, I found myself thinking about the image of God and the one I have seen throughout life and I pondered what would be before me if I ever seen him. So I got to looking for messages overlooked by me. From a child I was always shown a picture of a white God and I accepted that as his image because it’s what I was told. (Picture below)

4391953-4232829176-0b5cd4

This is the image always associated with God but this image does not fit the description in the Bible to me. The Bible is supposed to be God’s book and we are supposed to live according to the Bible which I understand but you have to read it to understand God’s laws.

In Revelation 1:12-15 it reads:                                                                                                           12 Then I turned to see the voice that was speaking to me, and on turning I saw seven golden lampstands, 13 and in the midst of the lampstands one like a son of man, clothed with a long robe and with a golden sash around his chest. 14 The hairs of his head were white, like white wool, like snow. His eyes were like a flame of fire, 15 his feet were like burnished bronze, refined in a furnace, and his voice was like the roar of many waters.

This passage from the Bible does not suggest God s white, it stats a man of color. White hair was the only thing stated to be white but we all know that from age hair no matter race can turn white. Even our beautiful ancestors had white hair. Many races have white hair but it said like wool suggested it was coarse and thick like that on a sheep. I start to see these images:

So with the description of the Bible this is the image in my head, not the one the world wanted me to believe was God. The first image is a man of no color with a head full of straight hair but wool we have seen before and it is not flat unless it goes through a process. So if this is what the Bible tells us how can we not see that God has not deceived us but man has. How can we walk away from the very truth we all claim to seek and accept and live by lies provided by the mouths of others, when you can read for facts.

No where in the Bible does is say the God we serve was white but it does say his hair was, meaning He had been around for years and not only was He aged but He was wise and wanted the best for us. Wake up my people we have been deceived and until you open your eyes you will continue to be in the hidden darkness of the world around you.

This was not the initial story line I was going to tell tonight but it was the story put at my fingertips to tell. I was supposed to tell you how focused I was on God and my mission and how He brought me to tears while talking to Him about waking me up and the guilt I felt for not trusting Him enough to give Him my all before now. How truly sorry I was for being lazy in my chase for Him when He was right there all along waiting for me to call out His name.

Even with this story alone, I’m seeing Him guide me in what it is He wants me to do. God is magnificent in His work because no matter the course when He has my heart, He will lead. I’m just a vessel at His mercy and I’ll gladly go where he says.

So now I ask,”What do you believe to be the truth?”

Leave a Reply

