Better Days

ojooj

All praises to our Lord and Savior!

I must say things are looking better and change is happening right before my eyes. Yesterday, God gave me strength and the initiative to get up and enjoy life. So as I prepared for the day I started with the boys. As I stated I have been asking God for my time with them but due to all the obstacles before I was blind to the blessing he had placed before me. So I got them ready and they went with me to run an errand and the plan was to walk and enjoy a beautiful day but apparently the heat was too much. (lol) Anyways, my mother went to sit over to my sister’s while we were away so she wouldn’t be alone.

Funny story, I have never stayed long at my sister’s nor went in with the intent to sit for a moment. We’ve never had that type of bond nor do I care for her husband. However, I know it was only God because I actually went to her home and sat with her for awhile, her husband wasn’t home so the visit was rather pleasant. She seemed ok and my mom was at peace because she likes being with my sister. She even offered her services to take the kids to the park and let them enjoy themselves.

It turned out to be a pretty cool day and the boys got out the house and enjoyed themselves, they did their study time and Bible reading. I still have a long way to go with my mom but the fact that God got me to go in my sister’s home is progress.

Leave a Reply

