Training

il_fullxfull.156340315

Today, let’s stand and lift our hands while we give the Lord our praises. Today has been an amazing day and despite our situation my kids have had a lot to enjoy. I did my Chapter 27 of Proverbs so I was off to a running start. I was able to praise God because he granted us another day, otherwise I would have been able to hug him.

Well as the new school year approaches I’m a little nervous, I will have a third grader and a kindergartener. This will be his first year in school because they don’t have to go here until the 1st grade or age 6. He started Head Start but we ran into an obstacle, his teachers couldn’t get him to eat anything that wasn’t sealed. This posed a problem because his daily intake included only snacks and water during the eight hours he was at school and they didn’t feel he was getting the proper nutrition. Also they couldn’t get him out his corner because he said the other students were bad. Well I later attempted to put him in regular school to start Pre-K but they wouldn’t allow him and his cousin to be in the same class which would have beneficial because he loves her and protects her so he would have finished the year because his attention would have been focused on his time with his cousin versus what the other kids did.

Well this year we have prepped and talked about school and all the opportunities school offers. He has gotten to see his oldest brother finish and has attended some of the things offered to his other brother. Plus he got to see all the cool stuff his other brother brings home from school and all the friends he has made. It sounds like we’re ready but by this time I have my 18yr old and 8 yr old prepped for school. They knew their name, date of birth, my name, their grannies, dad aunts and uncles government names, address, telephone numbers, Dr and any allergies they may have. They knew their numbers and ABC’s, basic math, shapes and colors. I have been slipping with him and I’m not sure why. I guess because I have been in a funk trying to cope with life but I always ask God to give me more time with my times and how I work so much. They say be careful what you ask for! Well now I’m not working and have all the time in the world to spend with but instead I have been looking at this all wrong and trying to find my silver lining and it’s here.

Despite the ordeal we’re going through my boys are still having fun. They constantly be ready to go from place to place but mainly my sister’s. We are actually getting alone but I will explain that later. Anyways the boys escape to her house to enjoy swimming and her grand kids. So now that they are home and school is slowly approaching we have come up with study time. It’s an hour a day to practice school related material, hand writing, math and etc. We read books and I read a chapter of the Bible to them. My aunt sent them this really cool Bible. It looks like a comic book, with great pictures and the boys seem to really enjoy it. They thought about it as a game but quickly realized this was more serious but fun. It was nice to just see them try and to see them get into it and ask questions. My 8yr old is reading a lot better and I was very excited to see him really try to understand bigger words in books. I love reading and I hope they will pick that up from me.

I can enjoy this time with them instead of worrying about work because the Lord has surely being blessing us. I am stilling going on with not giving into temptation when it comes to my habit. I’m still reading my chapters and although I want love I am not jumping to find it. I am choosing to stand by God’s word and waiting on his direction for my life. Nothing is perfect and I am still learning and will continue to learn as long as the Lord continues to provide knowledge. I know that my life is a cliche but it is the most rewarding thing that God has given me. I had a great heart, I got hurt, I lost my way, I found God and he accepted me back into his arms and starting rejuvenating myself and my life.

Today has been an amazing day filled with smiles as I realize that God provides but sometimes we have to see the blessing through different eyes. I am blessed despite all I might be going through and I know God has a plan for my life. I will not be stagnant in this life. I will use what the Lord has given me to make this life even better. I know that I will be able to share my story with others and show how great God is and his love for us all. I will continue to spread his word and use my life as a tribute to how he helped me overcome this world.

I will not be shaken and I will not give in because I serve an awesome God who has promised that he would provide.

He said,” And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and shalt glorify me. (Psalms 50:15)

I called upon his name and he delivered me from dipping.

The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee. (Psalms 9:9-10)
I no longer suffer from depression and I haven’t had a suicidal thought since my oldest was a toddler.
Honour thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee. (Exodus 20:12)
Despite all I’ve been through with my mother I have learned to turn the other cheek because I only get one.
Well sorry I got off topic but the spirit was in me to share. God is such an awesome God and I am so thankful that he loves me so much. It is such a joy to know that my Father loves me despite all the wrong I have done. To know he looks at what is in me versus what is on the outside and I just want to scream and shout because his love is the greatest. Sometimes I just want to run and scream and let the world know that he is bringing me out and he will do the same for them too. This battle is not mine but his and if we allow him to he will fight and win. You see God already knows what we have done and what we will do before we ever do them because he created us and wrote out our destiny. Lord, I love you with all my heart and I am forever thankful that your love for me is greater.
I love you but God loves you more!
Leave a Reply

