Thank God For This Day……..

ThankGodDay2

Well follow bloggers good morning!

As we begin this morning please take the time to thank God for another day!

I have been going through a lot of emotions over the last few days and I was beating myself up. Although, my faith has been greatly tested I have not lost hope. Between my landlord looking for her money and the fact that I am not working I was really feeling down. While others were enjoying their family for the fourth I was wanting to cry. I know God has a plan and sometimes we feel lost in the mist of all that’s happening around us and forget to enjoy the blessings God sent to us during this time.

My kids had food and for another day everything was still in rotation because God was making a way. Although I was in a funk I had to pull myself out this trance before my boys returned home to see their mom in tears. So I had to call on God to give me strength to continue through this trial. I almost lost my focus but seeing what God had already done brought joy to my heart. I was down for a moment but I knew where my help would come from and you do too! The Lord!

This morning as I sit here and type this post I am in great spirits. I am thankful and filled with praise. I am still in my current situation but I know my Father will provide all the things I need in his timing. The devil will come to destroy our faith if we allow him to. I almost did! He do not want to see us happen or praising because then he knows he can’t win. He will attack everything in our life to bring us down, he wants us to turn away from God. I can’t and won’t give him that satisfaction to see me give up or fail. God has loved me through to much and for to love to give up now.

I know the Lord will never leave me nor forsake me and I know he didn’t bring me this far to leave me now. I must stay on the course planned out for me. This morning their is joy in my heart. I know who I am in Christ and the promises he has promised and will fulfill. I stand in favor. Yesterday, my boys and I enjoyed fun and laughter and it didn’t cost a thing. It was during that time that I realized how blessed I was because during this time I am able to enjoy my boys. I don’t have a job to rush off to and they don’t have to worry about the days when I am to tired.

Life ain’t pretty but it’s a beautiful thing and I need to embrace it. I know the Lord has not forgotten me or you! Our greater is coming through Christ. There is power in the name of Jesus! WE have the power to rebuke the devil and the destruction he wants to bring into our lives.

I am grateful for this day and I am so glad God has given me another day to continue to praise him and all he stands for. I am thankful for another day with my children and another day to continue to build a better relationship with God. I hope you have taken the opportunity to get to know him and love him. I hope you will rejoice and praise him.

If you are going through a dark time right now or what ever storm you may be facing; I ask you to give it to the Lord and lay your burdens at his feet. He will come through for you and he loves you more than you’ll ever know. You are not alone! He wants to hear from you and he wants you to trust in him. If you feel you don’t know how to pray, remember it’s just your conversation with him and he will listen. He cares because he created you!

I love you but God loves you more!

Leave a Reply

