Lord, I Need You

Need

Lord, I need you so much right now. I know I am supposed to trust in all you do and have faith but Lord I feel I am losing. I keep asking you to increase my faith because right now I am beat. The tears won’t stop when the thoughts creep into my mind. I often wonder what it’s all for but I know that I serve an amazing God.

I’ve witnessed your miracles and I’ve read your miracles but my life has been filled with much pain and I’m starting to feel like my living is in vain. Right now Lord I’ve been in this current storm awhile and as the rain continue to pound me I feel as a failure. We’ve lost our car, depending on others who never come around. People like my sister who would rather allow my kids to starve before she’ll run me to a store because it does not benefit her. God, I feel sick! These are the same people I bent over backwards to help because I believed in family and people could change. Yet, here I am learning the truth they could less about me and my kids than the stranger on the streets.

My rent is due and I know if the rental we currently live in is no more, we have nowhere to go. I’ve been homeless before and I have no problem going there again but I never thought my kids would see times like this. My rent lady is a pain and this I know you know because you see it all. Sometimes, I think maybe I’m doomed and this is the life I am supposed to live but then I remember that you said,” if I confessed that Jesus is Lord and believe in my heart that God raised him from the dead then I would be saved.” Romans 10:9

Lord, I call out your name and pray to you with praise but sometimes I feel you have turned away from me but I know I am wrong. I know this because even during this hard time I have still been blessed to make it through. Lord, I just need to vent because I am weak. Every bill I have is due, I can’t afford to go to work and my job is not paying me so I’m technically out of work but you’ve continued to provide.

Lord, I need you because I am weak and my faith is being tempted. Lord, I ask that give me the faith I need and the strength to endure because I can’t do this alone. I am at my lowest point and I know you must have a plan for my life. I will admit that while going through this trial I am hurting a lot more and I wish I had some clarity but right now I am confused.

Lord, I’m the outsider in my family and the friends I can count on can be listed on one hand. Lord, this heart you gave me keeps me wanting to see the good in people even when they never show me good in themselves. I always want to help people, even those who never return the gesture. Even when I’m hurt and torn from limb I still manage to help because my heart won’t stop loving people and seeing the potential in them. Lord, I need you!

Lord, I need you every second of my life, I need you to guide me and help me along the way. I feel so alone and hurt and the only one I can rely on is you. Lord, I can’t see because the fog in this storm is so thick, Lord please give me your hand. I need you! Some days food is limited and as a parent I know how to make that be plenty for my kids. It means I go without but I am fine with that because at least their needs are taken care of. Lord, you said ask and I shall receive, seek and I shall find and knock and it shall be opened unto me.

Lord, I come seeking you, knocking for you and asking you for redemption,guidance, deliverance and security. I know things will work out in my favor but Lord I ask you to continue to be the strength I need as this battle gets larger. I know you’re working it out and everything is according to your will. Lord, I trust you and my faith is in you. Just needed to vent.

3 thoughts on “Lord, I Need You

  1. Hi Martha,
    I was scrolling and saw your post. I want to encourage you to never give up! Don’t worry about who won’t help you. You don’t even have to remind those that you have helped in the past.

    Continue to focus on Matthew 7:7 and watch the Lord work on behalf of you and your children. Make a decision to change the negatives tunes that are playing in your head and begin to thank GOD for what he has already done in your life and in your finances. PRAY and surrender all of your worries and concerns. If you continue to worry about what you have already ask GOD to do this will only postpone your breakthrough that you are desperately seeking. TRUST GOD and watch him work!
    Sincerely, Lisa J

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Martha,
    I was scrolling and saw your post. I want to encourage you to never give up! Don’t worry about who won’t help you. You don’t even have to remind those that you have helped in the past.

    Continue to focus on Matthew 7:7 and watch the Lord work on behalf of you and your children. Make a decision to change the negatives tunes that are playing in your head and begin to thank GOD for what he has already done in your life and in your finances. PRAY and surrender all of your worries and concerns. If you continue to worry about what you have already ask GOD to do this will only postpone your breakthrough that you are desperately seeking. TRUST GOD and watch him work!
    Sincerely, Lisa J

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Lisa J,
      Thank you for your kind words. I really needed to vent and I’m glad you stopped and read. Your encouragement is exactly what I needed to keep focused. I’ve been doing great with staying focused and trusting God but this morning I was weak. God send strength through his people. Thank you again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

