Anonymous Poem I would like to share

Some have had kings in their lineage,

Some to whom honor was paid.

Not blest of my ancestors–but,

I have a mother who prays.

I have a mother who prays for me

And pleads with the Lord every day for me.

Oh what a difference it makes for me–

I have a mother who prays.

Some have worldly success

And trust in riches they’ve made–

This is my surest asset,

I have a mother who prays.

My mother’s prayers cannot save me,

Only mine can avail;

But mother introduced me to Someone–

Someone who never could fail.

Oh yes…I have a mother who prays for me

And pleads with the Lord every day for me.

O what a difference it makes for me–

I have a mother who prays.

Leave a Reply

